Hero Motorsports Wins Indian National Rally Sprint Championship 2021

Hero team rider Yuvakumar wins the stock and modified classes

Hero Motorsports, the motorsport division of the Indian two-wheeler manufacturer took victory at the FMSCI Indian National Rally Sprint Championship 2021. Team rider Yuvakumar triumphed in both the Stock (Group D) and Modified classes (Group B up to 260c), while his teammate Sathyaraj finished as the runner up in the stock class and fourth in Modified class. The strong performance of the duo has awarded Hero Motorsports its maiden National championship victory.

hero motorsports at fmsci indian national rally sprint championship 2021
Sathyaraj at FMSCI Indian National Rally Sprint Championship 2021

Yuva topped the Group D timesheets on both days, of the two-day rally held in Goa. In Group B however, the championship ended in a tie, but Yuva managed to score a 900 milliseconds lead in the aggregate stage timings. Sathyaraj finished second on both days, bringing a 1-2 win for the team.

2021 Hero XPulse Rally 200

The team rallied with the all-new Hero XPulse Rally 200. The same will be used in the entire 2022 racing season as well. The new XPulse Rally 200 has been developed specifically for motorsport. It builds on the all-new Xpulse 200, and is significantly better than the previous XPulse Rally bike. Much like its road version, the 2021 Xpulse Rally 200 also shares the improved 200cc 4 valve, high torque petrol engine. It is also 20% lighter than the regular Xpulse 200 4V, courtesy of the lightweight reinforced Aluminum rims and controlled body mass. The motorcycle gets offered with Maxxis rubber and a new suspension that now comprises longer travel USD forks and rear shocks for improved control over terrains. The side panels too have had reworks gone into them.

Let’s get social! Follow Vroom Head India On Google NewsKooTwitterFacebook, Instagram, PinterestWhatsapp, and LinkedIn

Leave a Comment